Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Kuehl

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Chad Kuehl

4.9 out of 5 (78 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Harli Herold

Harli Herold

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked tyler in hopes of lowering my $287 monthly auto insurance payment through Root. I didn’t have high hopes as I had had two recent speeding tickets. He surprised me with coming up with a four policy bundle (auto, renters, life for myself, and life for my child) for UNDER $170 a month! Working with State Farm was an absolutely breeze. Quick, easy, painless, and a great deal!"
Profile photo of Debbie Richey

Debbie Richey

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a deer meets car incident and had to take my car to get the side passenger panel fixed it’s times like this that makes me glad I have insurance as It was out of the blue. and if I didn’t have insurance I would not have been able to get my car fixed. The State Farm team have been just wonderful keeping in touch with me and making sure that everything was going well"
Profile photo of Mark Kapustin

Mark Kapustin

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a loyal customer. The prices are reasonable and always take care of all my insurance needs. Just a quick and easy phone call away. Strongly recommend."
Profile photo of Aly Breuklander

Aly Breuklander

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always super understanding and helpful! Coverage is extremely reasonable and policy changes are easy and flexible. 5 stars is an understatement!"
Profile photo of Amber Nicholson

Amber Nicholson

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast courteous pesnal service highly recommend this insurance group."
Profile photo of K4GE

K4GE

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people,great business. Way better then American family insurance."
Profile photo of Denise Mahlstadt

Denise Mahlstadt

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan is so helpful each time I called. Process went very smooth. Very satisfied. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Nancy Hauge

Nancy Hauge

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is hard to write a review for Chad and his team without tearing up. Our family is so grateful for Chad and what he has done for us in the past. We had a catastrophic loss. When I called the office to report it Chad was at our house right away. You could tell you he dropped everything to be there. When your family has a devastating loss and you have someone standing by your side that you trust to walk you through the process it makes your loss a little bit easier. Fast forward to now. Chad and his team are still great. Megan always takes the time to answer my questions and make changes for me. They always make the progress easy for you. I would definitely recommend Chad and his team."
Profile photo of Dave Y

Dave Y

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad had a great staff. Always ready to help with any questions. Thank you guys."
Profile photo of Will Stout

Will Stout

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful with resolving all my insurance needs"
Profile photo of Jay Franzen

Jay Franzen

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with! Chad and his team are always friendly, very professional and promptly responds to any questions we may have. This local business is at the “above and beyond level”. We’re a happy 20+ year customer."
Profile photo of Megan Jewett

Megan Jewett

May 20, 2022

4  out of  5
"We have been customers of state farm for 17 years. We appreciate Chad and his team. It’s so nice to have real local people to talk to that care about you and your family. Chad and his team take care of any insurance issues in a very timely and professional manner."
Profile photo of Krissy Merfeld

Krissy Merfeld

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad and his team are great to work with! They listen and answer any questions you have. Chad and his team are friendly and efficient. We have been with them for a number of years and plan to continue to be with them in the future!"
Profile photo of Donna Coffin

Donna Coffin

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance continuously since 1973 and there’s an excellent reason for this. I had received a couple small bills for my auto insurance, so I called and spoke with Megan. I told her about the two bills and ask if I should pay both of them with one check or two. She quickly checked and told me to pay one and disregard the other, but she was going to follow up with the home office to ensure my matter was handled exactly. I told her I was paying bills today and to let me know what she discovered after her research. She got back to me to say I could disregard both bills and told me why. I was able to stop the check in time and was so grateful. This is one example of the excellent service I’ve come to rely on from my State Farm family. Chad Kuehl has met with me several times by phone and in person to ensure I have the coverage I need with no pressure whatsoever. He and the staff are so professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of insurance. Their slogan is “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.” I can say that this has been my experience. Their office is in Indianola, a small college town in Iowa. I moved to the Des Moines area years ago but kept the Indianola location for my insurance needs. I’ve never regretted it! Thanks Chad, Megan and the rest of the staff for a half a century of care, diligence and above and beyond customer service and support!"
Profile photo of Lyle Schwery

Lyle Schwery

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Chad and State Farm for over 50 years and have a very good and reliable experience. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Aaron Reichart

Aaron Reichart

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chad for 20 years and have always been pleased with the way he takes care of my insurance needs. I recently had a claim and the staff in the office was very helpful and made the process go smoothly."
Profile photo of Matt Guess

Matt Guess

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife was working with Chad when we got married so I took a chance on State Farm and we have been so happy with Chad/Sate Farm we haven't considered shopping competitors. We have had claims and with each Chad has taken time to address our concerns and advise us on the best ways to proceed. He was even on our roof teaching an estimator about hail damage. Way above the call of duty. Chad and his team are prompt, skilled, and honest. I would strongly suggest working with this office!"
Profile photo of Roger Gray

Roger Gray

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan was very friendly and helpful. I appreciate the way I’m treated anytime I call with a question"
Profile photo of Cory Boyd

Cory Boyd

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful firm to work with. Friendly with great customer service. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Scott Curtis

Scott Curtis

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been a customers of Chad/State Farm for a couple decades. In that time, I have never had anything less than stellar service. I also found that State Farm's Select Service recommendation of Acheson Auto Works to be fantastic as well. Between the two companies, my last claim was easily taken care of in a very timely manner."
Profile photo of Al Schreck

Al Schreck

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had our truck stolen while wintering in Florida. State Farm was fast, and fair with the total loss claim. Willing to partner together through multiple estimates to ensure we assessed the full picture on an apples to apples basis. Customer service felt like partnership through the whole process and I couldn't be more grateful. Below are some things I learned through my experience that I hope may help others, if in this same unfortunate experience. Our advice..... Keep the window sticker, or invoice, that details the exact options on your vehicle. Do your homework on your car's actual value, sourcing from KBB, Edmonds, NADA. Something else we learned, State Farm's default is 'average condition' when assessing vehicle claims. In our case, our truck was in flawless condition. We submitted recent pictures of the vehicle showing the pristine condition, and State Farm adjusted their valuation accordingly. Finally, I would be remiss if I didn't acknowledge Chad. He was an excellent resource, using his experience to guide us through the process."
Profile photo of Marc Johnson

Marc Johnson

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler Seidenkranz has been excellent to work with! Prompt and professional responses and a huge help at all of my quotes and insurance needs and questions."
Profile photo of Terry Keeney

Terry Keeney

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan was extremely helpful with everything from getting me an emailed copy of my insurance card to checking in periodically on how my repairs and things were going. I definitely recommend her for ant insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of Brianne Koch

Brianne Koch

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad and his team are awesome! We have been customers for 15+ years and have had nothing but excellent service. We appreciate all of their help and guidance to keep our family protected and safe. If you need insurance… look no further. Call Chad’s office and ask for Megan today!"
Profile photo of John Tonsi

John Tonsi

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad’s office is great! The staff is friendly and attentive. We love working with Megan!"