Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chad Kuehl

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chad Kuehl

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Katie Gilbert

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Has always taken care of all of our needs without issue."

Mitzi Rasmussen

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has done business with Chad and his office for several years! They are always so kind and quick to help us with whatever we need!"

daniel seemann

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and affordable! I always feel like family at Chad Kuehl State Farm!"

William Sumpter

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Chad Kuehl State Farm office is always helpful and available. I definately recommend Chad for all your insurance needs."

Joe Jordan

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this location is very professional and helpful. They are good people. Very satisfied with all"

Alysha Martin

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just recently moved all of our personal insurance needs here and it nothing less than spectacular! If you need anything this is the place to go!"

Carissa Hood

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office was extremely helpful when I had questions about whether or not I needed a policy. Megan was very quick to produce a quote and get our coverage going immediately. I even got a payment reminder!"

Cheryl O'Braza

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Chad Kuehl for years, always a great experience!"

Brad Money

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad and his team always make me feel like a valued part of the State Farm Family. He and his staff are friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. I would encourage anyone looking for an insurance quote to reach out to Chad and his team!"

Harli Herold

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked tyler in hopes of lowering my $287 monthly auto insurance payment through Root. I didn’t have high hopes as I had had two recent speeding tickets. He surprised me with coming up with a four policy bundle (auto, renters, life for myself, and life for my child) for UNDER $170 a month! Working with State Farm was an absolutely breeze. Quick, easy, painless, and a great deal!"

Debbie Richey

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a deer meets car incident and had to take my car to get the side passenger panel fixed it’s times like this that makes me glad I have insurance as It was out of the blue. and if I didn’t have insurance I would not have been able to get my car fixed. The State Farm team have been just wonderful keeping in touch with me and making sure that everything was going well"

Mark Kapustin

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a loyal customer. The prices are reasonable and always take care of all my insurance needs. Just a quick and easy phone call away. Strongly recommend."

Aly Breuklander

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always super understanding and helpful! Coverage is extremely reasonable and policy changes are easy and flexible. 5 stars is an understatement!"

Amber Nicholson

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast courteous pesnal service highly recommend this insurance group."

K4GE

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people,great business. Way better then American family insurance."

Denise Mahlstadt

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan is so helpful each time I called. Process went very smooth. Very satisfied. Thank you!"

Nancy Hauge

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is hard to write a review for Chad and his team without tearing up. Our family is so grateful for Chad and what he has done for us in the past. We had a catastrophic loss. When I called the office to report it Chad was at our house right away. You could tell you he dropped everything to be there. When your family has a devastating loss and you have someone standing by your side that you trust to walk you through the process it makes your loss a little bit easier. Fast forward to now. Chad and his team are still great. Megan always takes the time to answer my questions and make changes for me. They always make the progress easy for you. I would definitely recommend Chad and his team."

Dave Y

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad had a great staff. Always ready to help with any questions. Thank you guys."

Will Stout

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful with resolving all my insurance needs"

Jay Franzen

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with! Chad and his team are always friendly, very professional and promptly responds to any questions we may have. This local business is at the “above and beyond level”. We’re a happy 20+ year customer."

Megan Jewett

May 20, 2022

4  out of  5
"We have been customers of state farm for 17 years. We appreciate Chad and his team. It’s so nice to have real local people to talk to that care about you and your family. Chad and his team take care of any insurance issues in a very timely and professional manner."

Krissy Merfeld

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad and his team are great to work with! They listen and answer any questions you have. Chad and his team are friendly and efficient. We have been with them for a number of years and plan to continue to be with them in the future!"

Donna Coffin

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance continuously since 1973 and there’s an excellent reason for this. I had received a couple small bills for my auto insurance, so I called and spoke with Megan. I told her about the two bills and ask if I should pay both of them with one check or two. She quickly checked and told me to pay one and disregard the other, but she was going to follow up with the home office to ensure my matter was handled exactly. I told her I was paying bills today and to let me know what she discovered after her research. She got back to me to say I could disregard both bills and told me why. I was able to stop the check in time and was so grateful. This is one example of the excellent service I’ve come to rely on from my State Farm family. Chad Kuehl has met with me several times by phone and in person to ensure I have the coverage I need with no pressure whatsoever. He and the staff are so professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of insurance. Their slogan is “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.” I can say that this has been my experience. Their office is in Indianola, a small college town in Iowa. I moved to the Des Moines area years ago but kept the Indianola location for my insurance needs. I’ve never regretted it! Thanks Chad, Megan and the rest of the staff for a half a century of care, diligence and above and beyond customer service and support!"

Lyle Schwery

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Chad and State Farm for over 50 years and have a very good and reliable experience. Highly recommend them."

Aaron Reichart

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chad for 20 years and have always been pleased with the way he takes care of my insurance needs. I recently had a claim and the staff in the office was very helpful and made the process go smoothly."